Support Gosar/Hardy Amendment to Prohibit National Monument Designations

The action alert you are attempting to access is no longer active.

However, we would like to keep you apprised of how ARRA has been involved on this issue by providing the text of the original action alert that was sent to our members. If you have not already done so, please join ARRA to receive any updates on this issue that may occur as well as other important action alerts.

Original Action Alert:
Send an Email Urging Your Representative to Support the Gosar/Hardy Amendment!

In July the full House voted to include an amendment in Interior appropriations legislation that would prohibit Presidential designations of National Monuments in specified counties including Mohave and Coconino Arizona, Modoe and Siskiyou California, Chaffee, Moffat, and Park Colorado, Lincoln, Clark, and Nye Nevada, Otero New Mexico, Jackson, Josephine and Malheur Oregon, or Wayne, Garfield and Kane Utah. This amendment was a compromise to limit the authority in areas where it is likely the Administration is considering the designation of National Monuments and where it is clear that the local communities are not near consensus that such a designation is the right path forward.

More action is necessary as the overall Interior appropriations legislation has not yet been approved by the full House and it is likely that an omnibus spending package will be enacted.

Share this page: